2017-06-18 Got Excited Today

I had gotten a phone call on Thrusday for a job interview with the Belleville Public Library on Monday. Today, I got working on putting my stuff together for the interview tomorrow. I’ve always wanted a job in a library, especially a public library.

I got looking on the library website to see all that they are involved in so that I would be a little bit better educated when I go in. I had forgotten how excited libraries made me. I looked at some of the programs that they offer to the children and the youth. That put a giant smile on my face. I felt like: This is why I wanted to be a library technician! This is what working in a library is all about for me.

I want to be a creative writer, and maybe publish some of my stories in the future because I love sharing ideas and my imagination with others. Libraries with their resources that are accessible to the public are just a further extension of that dream.

Anyway! Wish me luck tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

